top of page

Changing Seasons


Spring is in the air and I've been enjoying spending more time outside and noticing the blossoms in our orchard that are appearing on the trees.

I love the change of seasons, and as they say, change is often as good as a rest.

The observant amongst you may have noticed some changes to my website over the last few days. If you've tried to book an appointment in the last month or so, you may have noticed that I was fully booked for the rest of the year.

The reason is that I'm actually winding down my nutrition business. I didn't want to announce it online until I had had opportunity to speak to all my current clients in person, and help them to find professionals who were a good fit and could take them on so that they didn't feel abandoned.

The truth is that I need a change. I'm really enjoying the community aspect that building health-conscious tribes of people gives me through my work as a wellness advocate. What started as a hobby and a side business has become my passion and the most fulfilling work in my portfolio, so I want to take more time doing that.

What does this mean?

It means that in some ways, I'm more accessible and have capacity to help more people. I'm training other coaches to do what I do, and by teaching groups and classes I can reach more people without repeating the same basic information so often. This actually frees me up more to work individually with people who do need it, or to be able to help them access others in my team who might be able to better serve them.

I've felt a weight of responsibility for a long time regarding the health outcomes of my clients, and in reality, being able to share that load in a team is good for my mental health.

I've found that those who do invest in community education

programs that I'm running, actually have much better health outcomes than those who come for one to one appointments anyway. Finding your tribe, who will support and encourage you along the way, is far more important than getting a 45 minute appointment with me.

I still give an initial wellness consultation, free of charge, to those who want to enrol with me in our team; but this is now in the role of wellness advocate and coach, not as a nutritional therapist.

I'm passionate about a holistic approach to wellness, that supports you physically, emotionally and spiritually, and pursuing all avenues together, and empowering you on your journey of learning to enjoy better health, where you aren't reliant on me, but commissioned to take ownership of your own choices and educated on how to make those informed choices for yourself and your family.

Will I still write about nutrition?

YES! Absolutely. I'm still passionate about nutrition being one of the key components of an abundantly healthy life, I just won't be taking one to one appointments anymore. I'll still be teaching on it, regularly, and I'll still be pouring over medical journals in my spare time just for fun, which will probably end up being reflected in my writing.

Any other questions?

Let me know!

And thank you for sticking with me through this journey as I discover my path to finding my purpose.

bottom of page